Origins of Islam | Islamic History | Muslim Religion Roots

Origins of Islam | Islamic History | Muslim Religion Roots

Is Islam a religion of peace? What are the origins of Islam? What are the Kaaba and Black Stone? Who wrote the Koran? Who was Mohammed?  Since Islam is one of the world’s fastest growing religions, through conversion but mostly through reproduction, there is a tremendous need to address this subject, which, because of crazed Islamic fanatics, strikes fear in the hearts of many non-Muslims. Competing with Christianity, with some 270 million people dead in its name Islam represents one of the bloodiest and most repressive ideologies that humankind has yet come up with.

About freethoughtworld

Acharya S is also known as D.M. Murdock, author of "The Christ Conspiracy: The Greatest Story Ever Sold." Murdock also owns Stellar House Pu
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Origins of Islam | Islamic History | Muslim Religion Roots

  1. dinopak says:

    Dear Acharya,

    It is not Islam’s fault, extremist elements emerge in every religion, I am sure you are aware of the famous inquisition within Christianity, free speech about religion wasn’t allowed in medieval times. Islam unlike Christianity, have no Vatican, the understanding of the scripture is one’s own. Hence, some interpret it in violent forms, though it literally means something else.

    I have tried to clear the fog with a series of posts I am working on, if you do get time please go through them.

    http://dinopak.wordpress.com/tag/religion-of-peace/

    http://dinopak.wordpress.com/islamophobia/

    Best regards,

    • Thank you. It absolutely is Islam’s “fault,” as it were, as Islam was designed as a warrior religion from the very beginning. Mohammed is recorded in the hadiths as having sex with a nine-year-old girl. There is nothing you can say, I’m afraid, to change the impression of Islam as false. And in its name some 270 million people have been murdered worldwide. With such an atrocious legacy, there is not a single reason to defend Islam.

      It would be much better if you would stop defending this ideology – against living, breathing human beings – and learn more about it:

      http://www.thereligionofpeace.com
      http://www.faithfreedom.org
      http://www.islam-watch.org
      http://www.jihadwatch.org
      http://www.theprophetofdoom.org

      Good luck.

      Oh, and you may wish to watch this video:

      • dinopak says:

        It absolutely is Islam’s “fault,” as it were, as Islam was designed as a warrior religion from the very beginning.

        Islam isn’t a warrior religion, if you go through my posts http://dinopak.wordpress.com/tag/religion-of-peace/ you will see that the intention was innocent, it was then exploited by the warlords who twisted the Holy Scripture.

        Mohammed is recorded in the hadiths as having sex with a nine-year-old girl.

        You might be familiar with the changes in the Human body, in the hot climate of Arabia, boys and girls mature quickly, marrying at the age of maturity was widespread in Arabia at that time, not just prophet Muhammad, Jews and Christians of that area also married quickly, if it was such a big deal, some one from the non-Muslims should have had used this against the prophet in his lifetime. But they did not! Why? because it was a well known fact that girls matured physically there by the age of nine.

        There is nothing you can say, I’m afraid, to change the impression of Islam as false. And in its name some 270 million people have been murdered worldwide. With such an atrocious legacy, there is not a single reason to defend Islam.

        You can go through my posts as I mentioned http://dinopak.wordpress.com/tag/religion-of-peace/, truth should be heard and acknowledged I am sure you will change of mind as you go through my posts. I will post more there.
        Peace.

      • “I am sure you will change of mind as you go through my posts.”

        Not a chance, and I’m sure you will respect my wishes not to hear any more propaganda about this murderous child rapist and his demented misogynist cult of violence and death.

        Cheers.

  2. dinopak says:

    I’m sure you will respect my wishes not to hear any more propaganda about this murderous child rapist and his demented misogynist cult of violence and death.

    I do respect your wishes, but I would appreciate if you would atleast strive to know the truth. What you know right now is propaganda, you are still in the dark about true Islam. I will careless if you change your mind, but I am sure you will atleast be enlightened after you have gone through my posts. I stand for the same cause as you do, elimination of evil, and these radicals, who have distorted the message of a peaceful religion.

    • Sorry, but your comments are FALSE. What I know right now are FACTS about Islam, from reports from all over the world, including by Muslims themselves. You have evidently not read a single link I’ve recommended. There has been NO “distortion of a peaceful religion,” as Islam was violent virtually from the beginning. The claim that Islam is a “peaceful religion” is the real propaganda.

      To see the truth about Islam, all one needs to do is read the Koran and the Hadiths, as well as to follow its deplorable history, which has led 270 million people murdered in its wake, including some 80 million Indians – about none of these individuals do you care. Instead, you are more concerned with proselytizing the very ideology that led to their murders, insulting their memory (and my intelligence). Nor do you care at all about the Muslim slave trade that is responsible for enslaving an estimated 100+ million black Africans and that is allowing for their continued enslavement to this day in Sudan, among other places.

      YOU are still in the dark about Islam, and YOU need to study the sources I’ve already cited, instead of justifying and empowering this murderous cult of infidel-hatred and woman-enslavement. Here are the sites again for your edification.

      http://www.thereligionofpeace.com
      http://www.faithfreedom.org
      http://www.islam-watch.org
      http://www.jihadwatch.org
      http://www.theprophetofdoom.org

      If you really need to preach, I suggest you go to the violent, “radical” jihadis who, according to you and other Muslim apologists, are “distorting Islam” and tell them that. I’m sure they will be very happy to listen to you – are you afraid of them? Do I detect Islamophobia? And if you really want to debate others, please feel free to go to the forum at Faithfreedom.org.

      However, you can free yourself from this mind control, as many others have done. If you really need to belong to a religion, please convert to Buddhism, which by comparison truly IS a peaceful religion. But, if you do convert, of course, you will run the risk to being murdered by your fellow “peaceful” Muslims for apostasy. How can you sit there and push such a brutal and cruel cult?

      Please do not bother posting here again, as I have zero interest in the proselytizing of the most murderous and misogynistic ideology humanity has ever devised.

      Cheers.

      • dinopak says:

        I understand your anger towards Islam, but like you said, one only needs to study Koran and Hadith to understand Islam, be honest and tell me how much Koran have you read.

        Did you read it from beginning to the end, or the ones the critics and Osama quote? If that is the case, then I am afraid there is no different between you and the radicals, they read the same thing you do, you only watch/read what they do. Extremist elements have been in every religion, blood was shed not only of Jews and Muslims, but also of Christians themselves. You talk about child abuse, the Christian church was accused of abusing children not so long ago.

        If I take your theory, then every religion is crap and extreme, you need to widen your gaze in theology. You haven’t read a single article I wrote, I have seen every link you have mentioned. The least you can do is try to learn the truth.

      • It should be obvious that I have read the violent, women-defaming and infidel-hating Koran many times, but apparently you have not.

        Please stop bothering me with proselytizing your male-dominated cult founded by a murderous child rapist. It is truly reprehensible that anyone in this day and age of education and enlightenment could continue to cling to this archaic, backward ideology responsible for the deaths of some 270 million people. Have you no conscience?

        Moreover, your parroting of the crimes of Christianity shows that you have no idea who you are addressing here but are merely using the typical robotic Muslim apologetics of “tu quoque” or fingerpointing elsewhere. Such brainwashing tactics do not work with me.

        And your ad hom attack associating me with violent crazies is disgraceful, but not unexpected from Muslim apologists. I could say the same thing about you, coming into my space and attempting to insult me into your cult – you are an extremist who is probably one step away from using violence to compel me to be enslaved by your cult. Next will you pull out a burqa or niqab to shove over me?

        As I say, please take your trolling to Faithfreedom.org forum – I’m sure they will be thrilled with your proselytizing and ad homs.

        Cheers.

Comments are closed.